noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

Slavia Prague scored first, but it was offside

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 1,663

Pin Slavia Prague's goal was ruled out for offside. Captura/Movistar
Slavia Prague's goal was ruled out for offside. Captura/Movistar

Slavia Prague scored first, but it was offside

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 1,663

Seconds before half-time, Slavia Prague scored at the Camp Nou, but the goal was disallowed as Jan Boril was offside.

On the stroke of half-time, a counterattack by Slavia Prague ended with a cross into the area which Jan Boril headed. Ter Stegen saved and Boril tapped the rebound in. 

But the goal did not count. The Slavia striker was offside and the VAR confirmed the decision made by Michael Oliver's assistant. 

Just before that, Barcelona were close to going ahead through Leo Messi, who hit the junction of post and bar with a left footed strike. The match was end to end and even though they hardly shot, they were dangerous going forward

Jan Boril was a pest for Barca in the match in Czech Republic. In fact, he scored Slavia's goal in Prague, but this time his goal did not count. Neither Jordi Alba nor Semedo were playing him on. Barca were given a scare though.

El Slavia marcó primero, pero no valió por fuera de juego

El Slavia marcó primero, pero no valió por fuera de juego

BeSoccer

BeSoccer

news 86K RANK 1
READS 135M RANK 1
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook