noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

The list of players who have received NO votes

Pin These three are on the list. BeSoccer
These three are on the list. BeSoccer

The list of players who have received NO votes

The shortlist of contenders for winning the Ballon d'Or contained 30 names but eleven of them didn't receive a single vote.

Cristiano Ronaldo received the most votes and won yesterday his fourth Ballon d'Or. Messi was voted the second best and Antoine Griezmann reached the third place.

However, some of the players on the shortlis tdid not receive a single vote.

Manchester City's Sergio Aguero and Kevin De Bruuyne both failed to receive a single vote. Sad news for the two City stars who have had an impressing season so far.

Thomas Muller, who has been a long time without scoring a goal for his team, didn't receive votes, as well as Juventus' Paulo Dybala and Gonzalo Higuain.

But the list is even longer. Atletico Madrid's Koke and Diego Godin didn't receive a single vote, just like Barcelona's impressing Andres Iniesta.

Sergio Ramos, who has saved his team with his goals in last occasions, failed as well. Two goalkeepers are also on the list: Bayern Munich's Manuel Neuer and Hugo Lloris.

Melissa Rojas Tänzer

Melissa Rojas Tänzer

NEWS 2,540 RANK 4
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook