noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

Should Nyom have seen red for elbow on Messi?

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 1 1,269

Pin Nyom's elbow in Messi's face went unpunished. Screenshot/MovistarLaLiga
Nyom's elbow in Messi's face went unpunished. Screenshot/MovistarLaLiga

Should Nyom have seen red for elbow on Messi?

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 1 1,269

There was controversy in the first half of Getafe versus Barcelona. Nyom elbowed Lionel Messi will fighting for the ball. The referee, who was very close to the incident, did not give even a yellow card to the defender.

The match between Getafe and Barcelona was goalless at the interval although there was controversy before the interval. 

In an incident on the edge of the box, Nyom caught Leo Messi of Barca in the face with a terrible elbow after fighting for the ball with him. 

Messi, after being caught, immediately went down and put his hands to his face as he was in evident pain. Nyom also went down after his leg made contact with Messi's. 

It seemed at least a yellow card and the referee was in a perfect place to see the elbow. The referee awarded a free-kick to Messi, but the official did not give Nyom a card. Barca wanted red. 

BeSoccer

BeSoccer

NEWS 102K RANK 1
READS 160M RANK 1
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook