noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

Madness in Holland: a referee scores a goal!

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 9,823

Pin The referee scored a goal for Hoek in Holland. Capturas/HarkemaseBoys
The referee scored a goal for Hoek in Holland. Capturas/HarkemaseBoys

Madness in Holland: a referee scores a goal!

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 9,823

Nobody expected it, but an incident in the match between Harkemase Boys and Hoek, two teams from the third division, went viral. And the referee scored a goal. According to the laws of the game, the goal is legal and it counted. Next season, it would have been disallowed though.

It was 3-1 to the home team. Then the referee got himself on the score sheet. He went into the area to get close to the action. 

The ball landed at the feet of the official, who accidently sent the ball into the back of the Harkemase Boys net. A completely legal goal. 

The law states that if the ref touches the ball, he must be considered like a post. And if that means the ball goes into the net, then so be it. The goal counts. However, we may not see this happen again as from next season, this goal would not count and it would be a drop ball

An incident which has not taken long to go viral. In the end, the game finishjed 4-2 to Harkemase Boys. The referee's goal was not enough for Hoek

 

 

BeSoccer

BeSoccer

NEWS 74K RANK 1
READS 111M RANK 1
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook