noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo App Huawei

Nacho penalised for handball despite ball hitting him above T-shirt line!

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 2,382

Pin Nacho was wrongly penalised for handball. Screenshot/MovistarLaLiga
Nacho was wrongly penalised for handball. Screenshot/MovistarLaLiga

Nacho penalised for handball despite ball hitting him above T-shirt line!

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 2,382

Alaves striker Lucas Perez put the Basques ahead against Real Madrid after a penalty given for handball by Nacho. However, replays show the ball hit him on the upper arm, above the T-shirt line.

Real Madrid had a penalty given against them for the third La Liga game in a row and Alaves took the lead thanks to a penalty scored by Lucas Perez.

Marcelo stupidly gave away a corner when trying to pass back towards his goal, but Nacho was very controversially penalised for handball. 

The Brazilian gave away a corner and the set piece was headed by Tomas Pina onto Nacho's arm. The referee gave a spot kick despite the ball hitting him above the T-shirt line, which is not classed as a handball this season.

Then, despite the fact Courtois went the right way, to his right, he was unable to stop the penalty

It is the fifth penalty Real Madrid have conceded in three La Liga matches and all of them ended in goal. Soler, Gerard Moreno and Lucas Perez all scored. 

Gol de Lucas Pérez

BeSoccer

BeSoccer

NEWS 106K RANK 1
READS 166M RANK 1
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook