noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

Griezmann missed his second penalty in a row for France

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 778

Pin Griezmann missed his second penalty in a row. Captura/TF1
Griezmann missed his second penalty in a row. Captura/TF1

Griezmann missed his second penalty in a row for France

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 778

In just three days, Griezmann has missed from the spot on two occasions. The Frenchman missed against Albania and was then denied by the Andorran keeper.

Griezmann is having a tough time from the penalty spot. The Barca striker, who had not missed a spot kick for two and a half years, missed the pen against Albania last Saturday. 

He was denied by the crossbar and the Frenchman could not believe it. But the worst was still to come since against Andorra, he failed to convert again. 

The referee gave France a pen after Griezmann was brought down inside the box. On this occasion, Gomes went the right way and made a fine save to deny him. 

BeSoccer

BeSoccer

NEWS 77K RANK 1
READS 118M RANK 1
More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook