noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

Clubs with the most Ballon d'Or winners

Pin There have been many winners. FranceFootball
There have been many winners. FranceFootball

Clubs with the most Ballon d'Or winners

With the 2019 Ballon d'Or voting now closed, we take a look at how many times each club has had a Ballon d'Or winner. The results may surprise you.

The Ballon d'Or was first awarded in 1956 and was won by the England legend Stanley Matthews while he was at Blackpool. The last person to win the award was Luka Modric in 2018, who never even made the shortlist in 2019. Of course, over the last few years, the award has been dominated by two heavyweights of World Football, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Here is the full list of teams and the amount of winners they have had with help from the newspaper 'i'.


Real Madrid (11 times)

Barcelona (11 times)

Juventus (8 times)

AC Milan (8 times)

Bayern Munich (5 times)

Manchester United (4 times)

Hamburg (2 times)

Dynamo Kyiv (2 times)

Inter Milan (2 times)

Dynamo Moscow (1 time)

Liverpool (1 time)

Dukla Prague (1 time)

Benfica (1 time)

Ferencvaros (1 time)

Ajax (1 time)

Dortmund (1 time)

Marseille (1 time)

Monchengladbach (1 time)

Blackpool (1 time)

Aidan Shearer

Aidan Shearer

More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook