noscript image
GooglePlay Logo AppStore Logo

30 Ballon d'or nominees revealed

Pin They have been announced. AFP/FranceFootball
They have been announced. AFP/FranceFootball

30 Ballon d'or nominees revealed

BeSoccer by BeSoccer @besoccer_com - 0 +12k

'France Football' revealed the 30 nominees for the 2019 ballon d'or. The individual award for footballing excellence will be given out on 2nd December at a ceremony in the Théâtre du Châtelet de París.

The players who are in contention for the trophy that Luka Modric won in 2018 was announced on 21st October. 'France Football' also revealed the candidates for the Female Ballon d'or, the Kopa Trophy and the Yashin Trophy.

The expectation for the award is huge. Lionel Messi, winner of the brand-new 'The Best', is the favourite, but 2 other great players, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil van Dijk, are also in contention for the award.

With regards to La Liga representation, there are 4 Barcelona players (Griezmann, Messi, Ter Stegen and De Jong), 2 from Real Madrid (Benzema and Hazard) and one from Atlético Madrid (Joao Félix).

Below is the complete list of the 30 nominees:

Sadio Mané (Liverpool - Senegal)

Sergio Agüero (Manchester City - Argentina)

Frenkie de Jong (FC Barcelona - Netherlands)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham - France)

Dusan Tadic (Ajax - Serbia)

Kylian Mbappé (PSG - France)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool - England)

Donny van de Beek (Ajax - Netherlands)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal - Gabon)

Marc-André Ter Stegen (Barcelona - Germany)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus - Portugal)

Alisson Becker (Liverpool - Brazil)

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus - Netherlands)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid - France)

Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool - Netherlands)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool - Netherlands)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City - Portugal)

Heung-Min Son (Tottenham - South Korea)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern de Múnich - Poland)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool - Brazil)

Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona - Argentina)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City - Algeria)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City - Belgium)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli - Senegal)

Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona - France)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool - Egypt)

Eden Hazard (Real Madrid - Belgium)

Marquinhos (PSG - Brazil)

Raheem Sterling (Manchester City - England)

Joao Félix (Atlético Madrid - Portugal)



More news author

Follow BeSoccer on Facebook